You are here
Home > News Update > First List of Smart Cities released

First List of Smart Cities released


Urban Development Minister Venkaiah Naidu announced the first set of winners of the Challenge.

The winning cities were:

 – Bhubaneswar, Odisha
 – Pune, Maharashtra
 – Jaipur, Rajasthan
 – Surat, Gujarat
 – Kochi, Kerala
 – Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 – Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh 
 – Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
 – Solapur, Maharashtra
 – Davanagere, Karnataka
 – Indore, Madhya Pradesh
 – New Delhi Municipal Council, Delhi
 – Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
 – Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
 – Belagavi, Karnataka
 – Udaipur, Rajasthan
 – Guwahati, Assam
 – Chennai, Tamil Nadu
 – Ludhiana, Punjab
 – Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

The cities announced today will receive financial support from the Government of India for the Smart City Proposals they developed in partnership with their citizens during the Challenge process. Their work will now be to turn their proposals into a reality.

Congratulations to all the winning cities

for more info:

Similar Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.